Faculty Handbook Committee Meeting Minutes

10 January 2018

Conference Room, 5th Floor, International Building Flemming Education Center 306 (IVN)

Meeting Start 1:00 PM Meeting End 2:05 PM

Agenda

- 1. Election of New Chair:
 - a. David Holt Elected.
 - b. Max Grivno resigned from the committee
 - c. Holt presided the remainder of the meeting
- 2. Progressive Disciplinary Action (committee of the whole)

a

Roll Call (All present)

Group One (August 2016 – August 2019)

Present: Voting Ex-officio – Assistant or Associate Provost – Doug Masterson (2017-2019)

Present: Non-Member of Faculty Senate (FS Appointed) – Leisa Flynn (2017-2019)

Present: Member of Faculty (President Appointed) – Jonathan Barron (2018-2019)

Present: Voting Elected member from Council of Chairs – Tish Zelner (2013) (2016-2019)

Present: Member of Faculty at Large (FS Appointed) – David Cochran (2018-2019)

Group Two (August 2017- August 2020)

Present: Voting Ex-officio – Assistant or Associate VP for Research – Sam Bruton (2013) (2017-2020)

Present: Member of Faculty Senate (FS Appointed) – Sharron Rouse (2017-2020)

Present: Voting Elected member from Dean – Dean Faye Gilbert (2017-2020)

Present: Member of Gulf Coast Faculty (FS Appointed) – David Holt (2017-2020)

Present: Non-voting Ex-officio General Counsel: Subrina Cooper (2010) (2017-2020)

Gallery: None Attending